Kio Kreations’ Blog

for the love of flowers & art

ORK Posters=Love January 26, 2009

Filed under: Design,Fine Art — kiokreations @ 9:28 pm
Tags: , ,

 

My Chicago Neighborhood Map from ORK Posters

My Chicago Neighborhood Map from ORK Posters

So, my sister bought me this Chicago Neighborhood Map last Xmas ’07 and I immediately had it framed so I could hang it with pride.  Its been hanging in our small loft space at the top of our stairs for over a year, really getting little attention–UNTIL NOW!  I got this great “Loop Desk” from Crate and Barrel from my Uncle Doug (it was off our wedding registry).  I love it, and it really works in the space.  Now I sit at my MacBook Pro and work on digital art projects, apply for jobs and BLOG and proudly look up at my Ork Poster!  Its great.  And another plus–It has inspired me to make some Chicago Skyline art.  I have already started to sketch the skyline out on some canvases…next step will be to start painting them. Can’t wait…perhaps I will start tomorrow.

Besides appreciating the graphic look of my Ork Poster, I like the fact that Jenny Beorkrem, the artist that created it (and many other city neighborhood maps including Boston, Manhattan, San Francisco, Seattle + more!) currently resides in our fine city.  I love buying from locals! 

You can see more of her work here:
http://www.orkposters.com/ 

 

Chicago Ork Poster by Jenny Beorkrem

Chicago Ork Poster by Jenny Beorkrem

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.