Kio Kreations’ Blog

for the love of flowers & art

The Windy City Painted Red February 9, 2009

Filed under: Design,Fine Art — kiokreations @ 6:23 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,
 

red windy city, originally uploaded by kristenhenschen.

I just finished two Chicago Skyline paintings. They turned out better than I imagined. The red one is for behind my desk, and the blue one is something I am going to offer on my Etsy site. I have plans to make more and more of these fun windy city skylines to sell on ETSY!

 

Blue Chicago by Kristen Janes

Blue Chicago by Kristen Janes

 

5 Responses to “The Windy City Painted Red”

  1. Amy Says:

    Love the blue piece. Very subtle colors.

    Why did you get all the artistic ability?

  2. Misse Says:

    I love this artwork! When we move, maybe you can make some stuff for us!

  3. Lisa Says:

    Love them both! Very awesome!

  4. Grace Says:

    Kristen, those paintings are AWESOME. i didn’t know you could PAINT. you rock.

    • kiokreations Says:

      Grace–thank you! I have a BFA in Illustration–so drawing/painting is actually my FIRST passion…but flowers are a very, very close 2nd!


Leave a Reply

