Kio Kreations’ Blog

for the love of flowers & art

TASTEE Baby…soon to be born?! March 3, 2009

Filed under: Design — kiokreations @ 12:29 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve had this awesome idea for a while to design an eco-friendly baby line of little tees and onesies.  I have cute icons that I designed and am currently looking for both an eco-friendly printer and and eco-friendly t-shirt/onesie source.  I think I am the right track to finding both.  This is a “pet project” and I hope to get my foot in the door by selling my Tee’s on ETSY and possibly into some baby boutiques. 

What makes this line really “TASTEE” is the icons are all little food items you might call your baby.  Sweet pea, cupcake, pumpkin, cutie pie, peanut, etc.  I am still working on the logo for the line and whatnot but here are the icon ideas below.

TASTEE BABY by Kristen L. Janes

TASTEE BABY by Kristen L. Janes

One of my “genius” ideas for this project includes shooting the clothing on some of the recent additions to my friends and family’s lives (a.k.a. super cute new babies).  My fabulous friend and wedding assistant Amy Christian will likely be a part of this project–both on the photography side and with over all design consulting.  Aside from the logo, I also need to design a design for the “tagless” tag to be printed inside the tee’s as well as a hangtag that expresses the fact that the item is eco-friendly. 

I hope things progress steadily on this project!  I am very excited about the possibilities!  Or should I say, “possibiliTEES”!!!

 

2 Responses to “TASTEE Baby…soon to be born?!”

  1. Paula Says:

    Looks awesome Kristen! Let me know how I can help

  2. Lisa Says:

    I love them…I look forward to having you design our future baby’s wardrobe! :o)

    (No worries….not too soon in the future!)


Leave a Reply

