Kio Kreations’ Blog

for the love of flowers & art

The Amazing Mayslake Peabody Estate May 5, 2009

img_5668

I just went to the Mayslake Peabody Estate again with my friend Hillary to shoot some spring blossom photos. Mayslake is in Oakbrook and is part of the Dupage County Forest Preserve. The grounds of this estate are just gorgeous and include a mansion, chapel, outdoor stage, indoor theatre, indoor reception venues, simple outdoor gardens, acres of trees and lush grass and it all backs up to a tranquil pond.  Its literally picture-perfect! And bonus, they have an art show there annually too! 

My favorite part of this place has got to be the mosaic on the outside of the chapel.  Its so stunningly bright I just love it. I cannot wait until fall of 2010 when one of my Brides is getting married here…! I think this place is one of Dupage County’s best-kept secrets!  Its a must-see for sure! 

They have events there often, from art festivals to Shakespeare in the Park type shows. I will surely be going back there many, many more times! I still have to take the tour of the mansion and restorations they are doing and I will attend the art show there in July to see what that is all about. Fun fun fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 img_5689 img_5702

branch blossom2

 

One Response to “The Amazing Mayslake Peabody Estate”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I love your new pics of the Chapel. When I saw the Chapel, I knew I had found my perfect place to marry my love.

    Having the reception in the Mansion is such a bonus as well.

    The pics are great, thank you Kristen!~!


Leave a Reply

